two children sat with a smiling education practitioner in the gallery

Meet the Team

Our dedicated team are the heart blood of everything we can do. Whether they’re our technicians, front of house staff, directors, education team, and volunteers, everyone is important.

Michaela Butter, Director

Policy, Partnership development, and stakeholder management with key funders some programming in areas of dance and theatre, Chairs User group meeting on a termly basis.

michaela.butter@le.ac.uk

Michael Attenborough CBE

Patron of the Attenborough Arts Centre

Jeremy Webster, Deputy Director

Operational and financial management, overseeing Visual and Public Art.

jeremy.webster@le.ac.uk

John Kirby, Programming Officer

Booking programme of performances and events. Developing artistic collaborations and commissioning in the Hall.

john.kirby@le.ac.uk

Alistair Burns, Customer Services Manager

All aspects of customer care, strategic and operational management of Creative Learning, venue hire, retail and Catering.

alistair.burns@le.ac.uk

Emily Gill, Venue Officer

Day-to-day management of the centre – supervising Duty Managers, Box Office, tech, volunteers and front desk. Key liaison on
Venue Hire and room bookings and departmental Health and Safety Officer.

emily.gill@le.ac.uk

Rachel Graves, Visual Arts Officer

Curates the exhibitions programme in the galleries and presents at least 3 shows a year.

rachel.graves@le.ac.uk

Marianne Pape, Learning and Outreach Manager

Leads the Learning and Outreach programme and team, including work with schools, communities, families, children and young people, and artists.

Collaborates with all areas of our public programme, particularly on resource development for exhibitions; festival outreach and supports creative health and wellbeing programmes with the School of Medicine.

marianne.pape@le.ac.uk

Charlotte Beaver, Front of House Administrator & Public Programming Assistant

First point of contact for customers, takes bookings through Box Office, Assists the Programming Officer with contracts and admin.

charlotte.beaver@le.ac.uk

Mita Solanky, Weekend Venue Assistant

Day to day management of weekend activities. Overseeing invigilator rotas.

mita.solanky@le.ac.uk

Noreen Gallagher, Volunteer Coordinator

Runs the centre’s volunteer programme. Dealing with enquiries, running training and inductions and supervising volunteers on a day-to-day basis.

noreen.gallagher@le.ac.uk

Hannah Pillai, Programme Coordinator: Inclusive Youth Arts Programme & Next Gen. Creatives

Adam Unwin, Marketing Officer

Design and printing of guide, leads on marketing and press work.

adam.unwin@le.ac.uk

Sunita Tailor, Digital Marketing Assistant

Lead on digital marketing including social media campaigns, photography and general marketing enquiries in absence of the Marketing Officer.

sunita.tailor@le.ac.uk

Bob Christer, SENsory Atelier Programme Manager

Liz Fazackerley, Finance Assistant

All aspects of financial processing.

elizabeth.fazackerley@le.ac.uk

Kate Foster, Retail Administrator

Selects items for the shop. Runs the seasonal craft fairs.

kate.foster@le.ac.uk

Stephen Escott, Theatre and Gallery Technician

Technical legend.

stephen.escott@le.ac.uk

Surrinder Bhatia, Front of House Administrator

First point of contact for customers, takes booking for creative learning and other events Organises Sound Bites , room bookings, work with porters on room set ups.

surrinder.bhatia@le.ac.uk

Kathy Sykes, Evening Front of House Assistant

First point of contact for customers in the evenings, takes bookings through Box Office, liaises with porters, artists and tutors.

kathy.sykes@le.ac.uk

Caroline Rowland, SENsory Atelier Assistant

Assists the SENsory Atelier Programme Manager on various projects helping to shape and create learning resources.

caroline.rowland@leicester.ac.uk

Student Placements

Alice Whitehead, Museum and Art Gallery MA

Maria Locke Mortenson, Museum and Art Gallery MA

Paige Manning, Museum and Art Gallery MA

Duty Managers

Amber Fletcher

Florence Williams

Maariya Rachid Daud

Fern Beard

Olivia Myatt

Kathryn Roe

David Wilson Clarke

Leanne Walpole

Weekend Gallery Invigilators

Ewan Keith-Driver

Gloria Kimani

Hana Noor

Wei Shen

Gallery Facilitators

Kathryn Roe

Su Marshall

Maya Harding

Georgia Yates

Francesca White

You may also be interested in…